Social Media Marketing Project

Company: Carol’s Daughter

Objective: Inform and promote this product to women who struggle with hair issues.

Strategy: To create an infographic that would lead women to check out and purchase this product.

infographic

 

Process: I love this product and wanted to inform woman with all different types of hair problems that this product is for them.  I choose to create an infographic.  I began by finding images that would visually communicate the different types of hair issues people have.  For every hair dilemma pictured,  a product by Carol’s Daughter was listed below the picture to fix it.  I wanted to give information on the growth process so researched the product and shared the wonderful story of how this product is all natural and started in Lisa’s kitchen.  I felt it was important to know that this product has been around and has had hardships but kept going to bring us wonderful products.  I used pink colors to attract the feminine side of the product.  Lastly, I added the hashtag so one could easily access how Carol’s Daughter is “Beauty by Nature”.

Critique: I critiqued Rosemary Vincent and Connie Willard projects.  I Autumn Goettman and Lisa Smith commented on my design.  They liked the overall product but thought it could flow better with less white space in the process box.  My instructor wanted me to remove the pink background from the title.  She then suggested that I move my bottom image to the right since  the photo is leading to the left and alignment suggestions were also given for my text.  I followed the advice given and readjusted my design elements to allow for better white space, I removed the pink background and realigned my text boxes, and moved my bottom image to the left.

Images:

Dry Hair

Frizzy Hair

Breakage

Unruly

Perfection

Lisa Price

Carol’s daughter

3 thoughts on “Social Media Marketing Project

  1. Your infographic turned out really well. The header looks great with the white. Your images really illustrate the different hair problems. I like the calmness of the colors, they make you feel like you can trust the product to solve your hair problems. Great work, I am going to try this product.
    I’d appreciate it if you would let me know what you think of my projects. My site is https://carriesvozil.wordpress.com/category/design/

    Like

  2. I really like your infographic. I think it was great idea to use an image of the product line at the top. I also really like the hashtag and the image of the founder at the bottom, I think that makes it a little more personal. Great concept and execution! Michelle Rolland also did an infographic as well as a facebook fan page, check it out:https://michellerolandsite.wordpress.com/2016/11/02/comm-125-8a-social-media-marketing-project/

    Like

Leave a Reply

